MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

BULLETIN PART II

(General Information relating to Legislative and other matters)

No. 24

Saturday, August 18, 1984.

PROGRAMME OF THE FUNCTIONOF SWEARING-IN CEREMONY OF THE NEWLY ELECTED MEMBER

1. Venue : Hon'ble Speaker's Chamber, Assembly House, Aizawl.

2. Time : 11:00 A.M. on the 20th August, 1984.

- 3. The nominated Members, other members and invitees will assemble at the Speaker's Chamber by 11:00 A.M.
- 4. The Hon'ble Speaker will enter his chamber at 11:00 A.M.
- 5. The Hon'ble Speaker will ask the Secretary to read out the Government of India's Notification nominating the three persons and authorization to administer Oath/Affirmation to Hon'ble Speaker by Lt. Governor (Administrator) Mizoram on his behalf.
- 6. The Secretary will call the name of the Nominated Members according to the order in the Notification.
- 7. On his/her name being called by the Secretary the Member shall proceed to the Secretary's table where a copy of the form of Oath/Affirmation will be handed over to him/her.
- 8. The member will face the chair and make the Oath/Affirmation.

- 9. The Member will then sign the form of Oath/Affirmation kept at the Secretary's table.
- 10. The Member will shake hands with the Speaker.
- 11. The Member will then go to the other table where the Roll of Members is kept with the Under Secretary and sigh therein.

L.C.THANGA,

Secretary

MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

BULLETIN PART II

(General Information relating to Legislative and other matters)

No. 25

Saturday, August 18, 1984.

NOMINATION OF PERSONS AS MEMBERS OF MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

GOVERNMENT OF India, Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No. U. 11012/2/84-UTL dated 7th August, 1984 is reproduced below for the information of Hon'ble Members.

'GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

MINISTRY OF HOMVE AFFAIRS

New Delhi, the 7th August, 1984.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 3 of the Government of Union Territories Act, 1963 (20 of 1963), the Central Government hereby nominates the following persons to be Members of the Legislative Assembly of the Union Territory of Mizoram, namely:-

- 1. SHRI F. LALCHHAWNA
- 2. SHRIMATI ROKUNGI
- 3. SHRI ZODUHA

R.VASUDEVAN, JOINT SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA"

L.CTHANGA,

Secretary